Sync and restore
After syncing, your browser will display bookmarks from all of your synced devices (computers, tablets, and smartphones).
Bookmark syncing features:
- If you add or delete bookmarks on one device, then these changes will be reflected on your other devices, as long as they're connected to the internet.
- If you create bookmarks for the same page on different devices, then the bookmark that syncs with the server first will be saved.
- Bookmarks from devices of the same type are combined into one list. For example, if syncing is enabled on two computers and a smartphone, in your smartphone bookmarks you will see the Computer section with bookmarks from both of your computers.
To view bookmarks on a different device:
- In the folder list on the left, select the device you need.
To disable bookmark syncing:
- Disable Bookmarks.
After doing this, your bookmarks from other devices will not display in the Bookmark Manager.
If bookmarks are not synced, check whether the Bookmarks option is enabled in the sync settings.
If you deleted bookmarks on the
browser://bookmarks/page, click in the upper-right corner.Important. If you reloaded the
browser://bookmarks/page or went to another page immediately after deleting bookmarks, you will not be able to restore them using this method.