Deleting your account
All your data that is stored in Yandex services is linked to your Yandex ID. When you delete your account, you also delete all your data on all services: emails in Yandex Mail, files on Yandex Disk, and so on.
If you used Yandex Direct or Yandex 360 for Business, you can't permanently delete your account: your data in other services will be deleted, and your username will be blocked. No one will be able to use your account, and this username will be impossible to register again.
How to delete an account
To delete your account, go to the Data tab and click Delete account at the bottom of the page.
The procedure for account deletion is different for users with full (users who created a username for a Yandex account and password) and simplified (via a phone number, non-Yandex email address, or social network) registration.
- Full registration
- After deleting it, the account is frozen for 30 days. During this time, you can restore your account and the data linked to it (with the exception of emails in Yandex.Mail). After the full deletion of your account, you can't create a new account with the same username for six months.
- Simplified registration
- The account is deleted immediately. You can register an account with the email address you used before and the same social media profile no earlier than after 6 months.
Do not rush to delete your account completely in order to solve a problem you are having on one of the services. You can also always contact support.
Registering the same username
After deleting your account, you can't create a new account with the same username for six months. This means that no one can take the username of a deleted account immediately after it is deleted. Usernames are unblocked automatically, so we don't know exactly when it will happen and can't change this date.
If someone has deleted your account
Yandex does not have the technical capability to find out who deleted your account or under what circumstances it was deleted. You can restore access to your account within 30 days of clicking Delete account if you completedfull registration.
If your account was deleted without your knowledge, it means that someone knows your password or the answer to your security question. Please familiarize yourself with our recommendations in the Protect your account section to prevent such problems in the future.