---
metadata:
  - name: generator
    content: Diplodoc Platform v5.50.5
alternate:
  - https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/delete.md
keywords:
  - d
  - e
  - l
  - t
  - ' '
  - m
  - a
  - i
  - b
  - o
  - x
---
> **Documentation Index:** Fetch the complete configuration index at https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/llms.txt


# Deleting your account


{% note alert %}

When deleting your account, your data is completely and permanently deleted. The Support service cannot help you restore deleted information.

{% endnote %}


All your [data](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/data.md) that is stored in Yandex services is linked to your Yandex ID. If you delete your account, all your data in Yandex services will be permanently deleted, including emails in Yandex Mail, files on Yandex Disk, and other data.

Please do not rush to completely delete your account in order to solve a problem you are having on just one of the [services](https://yandex.com/support). Remember that you can always contact support for help.


## How to delete an account {#how-to}

1. Go to the [Data](https://id.yandex.com/personal) tab.
1. Scroll to the end of the page and click **Delete account**.
1. Enter the reason for deletion.



## Restoring access and registering the same username again {#blocked}

The account deletion procedure is different for users with [full](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/authorization/phone-number.md#full-login) registration (a username and password were created for a Yandex account) and simplified registration (using a [phone number](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/authorization/phone-number.md#login-phone) or [non-Yandex email address](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/authorization/lite.md#login-mail)).

**Full registration**

 
The account remains frozen for 30 days after deletion. During this time, you can [restore your account](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/support-restore.md) and the data linked to it (with the exception of emails in Yandex Mail). After the account is permanently deleted, you can't create a new account [with the same username](#blocked) for six months.

**Simplified registration**


After your account is permanently deleted, you can't create a new account with the same username for six months. No one can take the username of a deleted account immediately after it is deleted. Usernames are unblocked automatically, so we don't know exactly when it will happen, and we cannot change this date.

If you used [Yandex Direct](https://direct.yandex.com) or [Yandex 360 for Business](https://admin.yandex.ru/?lang=en), you can't permanently delete your account: your data in other services will be deleted, and your username will be blocked. No one will be able to use your account, and this username will be impossible to register again.


## If someone has deleted your account {#security}

Yandex does not have the technical capability to find out who deleted your account or under what circumstances it was deleted. You can [restore access](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/support-restore.md) to your account within 30 days of clicking **Delete account** if you completed [full](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/authorization/phone-number.md#full-login) registration.

If your account was deleted without your knowledge, it means that someone discovered your password or the answer to your security question. Please read the recommendations in the section on [protecting your account](https://www.yandex.com/support/id/en/security.md) to prevent such issues in the future.


<!-- source: en/_includes/feedback.md -->
<a href="en/feedback">
  <span class="button">Contact support</span>
</a>



<!-- endsource: en/_includes/feedback.md -->

