You can delete all your Yandex.Metrica tags and all their collected data stored by Yandex. In addition to deleting all the compiled statistics, all goals and segments are also deleted.
To delete data:
- Open the page Your data in Yandex and enter the Yandex login that you use with Yandex.Metrica. To log in, enter the code sent by text message to the phone number linked to this Yandex login.
- Under Deleting data, select Yandex.Metrica.
- Click Delete in the window that opens. If you change your mind about deleting the data, click Cancel.
After data is deleted, nobody can access it, and Yandex stops using it.
You can restore a tag and data within 14 days of deletion. To do this, write to Support. After 14 days, it will no longer be possible to restore the data.