Account

  1. Log in to your account
  2. Log out of your account
  3. Forget your account
  4. Delete your account
  5. Delete personal data

Some app features, such as leaving reviews about organizations and attaching photos, are only available if you're logged in to your account.

Log in to your account

  1. Tap  → Log in.
  2. Enter your Yandex account username and password. If you don't have an account, register one.

Log out of your account

  1. Tap  (profile picture).
  2. Tap  → Sign out.
  3. Select Sign out only from this app.

Forget your account

You can forget your account to make it disappear from all Yandex apps on this device.

To forget an account:

  1. Tap  (profile picture).
  2. Tap   → Sign out.
  3. Select Sign out of all Yandex apps on this device.

To log in to your account again, use your username and password.

Delete your account

When you delete an account, the data associated with it is also deleted. You won't be able to register the same username again.

Your account will be frozen for 30 days, during which you can cancel the deletion. If you cancel the deletion, the data of all services will be restored (with the exception of Yandex Mail data).

To delete an account:
  1. Tap  (profile picture).
  2. Tap   → Sign out.
  3. Select Permanently delete account.

For more information about account deletion, see Deleting an account in Yandex ID Help.

Delete personal data

You can erase your personal data stored in Yandex Navigator. You can delete both your commercial and non-commercial information.

To delete your data from Yandex Navigator:

  1. In the Manage data section, select Yandex Navigator. This opens a list of data types stored by the service.
  2. Select those you want to delete and tap Delete selected. For example:

    • To delete the data from your Yandex Navigator account, tap Account.

      The data will be deleted only from your Yandex Navigator account. If you need to, you can delete the data from other services.

    • To delete reports about places marked incorrectly, errors in organization cards, and inaccuracies in transport schedules, click Problem reports.

      Yandex will keep your reports, but you won't be listed as their author.

    • To delete all the photos you've published, click Photos.
  3. In the window that opens, tap Delete data. If you changed your mind, tap Leave unchanged.

The data will be deleted from Yandex Navigator within 30 calendar days.