Removing a business
I want to remove information about my business
You can't delete information about a business from Yandex.Maps. If a company is no longer operating, it's marked as closed on Yandex.Maps. We believe that users should have access to both archived and current information. Therefore, profiles of non-operating, temporarily closed, and relocated businesses are also shown on Yandex.Maps.
If you are the owner of a business and your business closed at the given address or moved to a different location, you can remove it from the Yandex Business Directory.
Go to the My businesses page and find the relevant company. Click and choose an option:
- Hide from my account: The business will be removed from your list, and you won't be able to manage the listing in the future.
- Delete from the Yandex Business database: The business will be published on Yandex.Maps with the “Shut down” status. The business will be removed from your account.
The business is not located at the given address
If you discovered that there is no business at the address provided in Yandex.Maps:
- In the business profile, click Edit information.
- In the Edit information form, choose a value in Status. Fill in the other information.
- Click Send.
Our experts will check your information and, if needed, remove the business profile.